//google analytics

C Duncan presented by Seoda Shows

  • Upstairs At Dolans 3-4 Dock Road Limerick, County Limerick Ireland
c duncan dolans limerick seoda shows

Tickets are €15


FOLLOWING THE RELEASE OF HIS SECOND ALBUM ‘THE MIDNIGHT SUN’ AND IN ADDITION TO HIS LIVE DATES IN JANUARY AND  MARCH (SUPPORTING ELBOW,) THE SINGER AND MULTI-INSTRUMENTALIST HAS ADDED ANOTHER 9 SHOWS TO HIS BUSY 2017 SCHEDULE


'There is also an innocence to these songs, a spirituality that, in a year of bold musical statements and political upheaval, provides a soothing tonic; an escapist episode of spectacular beauty’
* The Guardian

‘C Duncan is the real thing. He writes melodies you feel you’ve always known, harmonies that satisfy your ears and cadences that strike with and at your heart’ 
* The Quietus
A polished and focused affair that demonstrates the breadth of Duncan’s sparkling ability........not many do this better’ 
* Uncut
‘The swirling synthetic strings, moody break-downs and treated choirboy vocals will thrill fans’ 
* Mojo
‘Beautiful and strangely impenetrable’ 
* The Sunday Times Culture

 

Delving into more expansive and experimental territories, Glasgow’s prodigious talent C Duncan released his second album ’The Midnight Sun' on last October to critical acclaim. Blending electronic elements and sweeping synth sounds with his signature layered vocals and dreamy instrumentation, the follow up to his Mercury Prize nominated debut ‘Architect’ won huge praise from the likes of The Guardian, The Sunday Times, Mojo, Uncut and The Quietus. 

With a brand new and bigger live show in tow, C Duncan has blossomed into a fully accomplished live artist. Having fast-tracked from playing basement venues alone to selling out 900 cap venues within a year, his live show has come along hugely. Now joined by a four-piece band, they provide the perfect backdrop for his hushed vocals and help execute the plentiful harmonies with mesmerising precision. After completing a live run later this month, the band will support Elbow on their mammoth UK run, before another set of headline dates in May. Full UK & Ireland dates:
 
Headline Dates
Monday 23rd January - Inverness, Eden Court Theatre
Tuesday 24th January - Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s (SOLD OUT)
Thursday 26th January - Glasgow, Saint Luke’s (Celtic Connections)
Friday 27th January - Newcastle, The Cluny
Saturday 28th January - Liverpool, 02 Academy 2
Sunday 29th January - Oxford, The Bullingdon
Tuesday 31st January - Brighton, Komedia
Wednesday 1st February - Bristol, Thekla
Thursday 2nd February - Norwich, Norwich Arts Club
Friday 3rd February - Leeds, The Wardrobe
Saturday 4th February - Nottingham, Bodega Social Club 

Elbow Support Shows
Wednesday 1st March - 02 Academy Birmingham
Thursday 2nd March - 02 Academy Birmingham
Saturday 4th - London Eventim Apollo
Sunday 5th March - London Eventim Apollo
Monday 6th March - London Eventim Apollo
Wednesday 8th March - Bournemouth, BIC
Thursday 9th March - Plymouth Pavilions
Friday 10th March - Newport Centre
Sunday 12th March - Edinburgh, Usher Hall
Monday 13th March - Edinburgh, Usher Hall
Tuesday 14th March - Bridlington Spa
Wednesday 15th March - Doncaster, Dome
Thursday 16th March - Leicester, De Montfort Hall
Saturday 18th March - 02 Manchester Apollo
Sunday 19th March - 02 Manchester Apollo
Monday 20th March - 02 Manchester Apollo
Tuesday 21st March - 02 Manchester Apollo

Just Added
Thursday 4th May - Cork, Cyprus Avenue
Friday 5th May - Limerick, Dolans
Saturday 6th May - Dublin, Whelan’s
Monday 8th May - Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
Tuesday 9th May - Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
Wednesday 10th May - London, Islington Assembly Hall
Friday 12th May - Manchester, Band On The Wall
Saturday 13th May - Sheffield, The Leadmill
Sunday 14th May - Edinburgh, The Caves

May 5
Cabbage
May 6
Áine Cahill